Коллекционная модель Citroen Xsara WRC No.2 Rally Turkey 2005

Коллекционная модель

Citroen Xsara WRC No.2

Rally Turkey 2005
Pilots C.Sainz M.Marti


Art: RAM197 36097

Scale 1:43

Модель абсолютно новая.

Четкая детализация присущая всем моделям IXO.

Оригинальный подарок фанатам Citroen Xsara , а также раллийных гонок.

Стоимость модели  26 евро

Коллекционная модель Citroen Xsara WRC No.2 Rally Turkey 2005: 5 комментариев

  1. For 2003, McRae signed for Citroen, a team of winning pedigree due to its successes of the previous year with young Frenchman Sebastien Loeb but otherwise undertaking its first complete campaign at World Rally Championship level. McRae’s second-place finish on his debut in Monte Carlo alongside Loeb and Carlos Sainz whom, aboard the Xsara WRC, helped complete a 1–2–3 finish, transpired to be the finest result he would achieve for the team, for the season was to end with seventh in the drivers’ championship, with no victories. Rule changes that were to be brought in for the 2004 season changed the previous practice of having three nominated points-scorers within a team to two. With Loeb partway through a multiple year contract, this meant the Citroen factory team, under Guy Frequelin ‘s leadership, were forced to choose between dropping McRae or Sainz. With Sainz being the more successful of the two during the 2003 season, it was McRae who had to look elsewhere for 2004.

  2. In the 2009 season, Citroen’s satellite team, Citroen Junior Team, ran a C4 WRC for Evgeny Novikov, Conrad Rautenbach, and the 2008 junior world champion Sebastien Ogier. For the 2010 season, the team ran a C4 WRC for Ogier and the 2007 Formula One world champion Kimi Raikkonen. The 2003 world rally champion Petter Solberg competes in a C4 WRC for his private team. The C4 WRC was replaced by the DS3 WRC for the 2011 WRC season .

  3. Since then, however, the marque etched in a comeback for the 2007 season, during which a revived C4 WRC was scheduled for its official debut, with the then-thrice world champion Sebastien Loeb as the official first driver, and Dani Sordo, the 2005 Junior World Rally Champion, later confirmed alongside him after an impressive 2006 season for the Spaniard. In their official debut at the 2007 Monte Carlo Rally, the two C4 WRCs finished 1-2, with Loeb winning ahead of Sordo. Loeb has subsequently secured the 2007, 2008, and 2009 drivers’ titles, with Citroen claiming the 2008 and 2009 manufacturers’ championships .

  4. A much-anticipated C4 World Rally Car, intended to replace the multiple World Rally Championship -winning Citroen Xsara WRC, was first sighted in 2004 with testing duties assigned to double world rally champion Carlos Sainz. Having once been earmarked for a late 2005 competitive debut, the decision by the controlling PSA Group to withdraw both Citroen and stablemates Peugeot from works participation at the end of the 2005 season led to the momentary abandonment of the project.

  5. In addition to the French championship, Citroen also entered the Xsara Kit Car on asphalt rounds of the World Rally Championship, Bugalski finishing fifth on the cars WRC debut on Rally Catalunya in April 1998, while Jesus Puras retired with engine problems. On Tour de Corse, Fabien Doenlen finished seventh and Patrick Magaud finished tenth. Bugalski retired with broken suspension. On Rallye Sanremo, Magaud finished h, Puras retired with engine problems and Bugalski crashed out.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.